Board of Directors


Carrie Reeder-Petkavitch

Title: Board Chair
Carolinas Marketing Leader at PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Email: Carriereeder.petkavitch@us.pwc.com


Darrell Cunningham

Title: Board Vice Chair
Division Director, Community Resources at Mecklenburg County DSS
Darrell.Cunningham@MecklenburgCountyNC.gov


Jacob Pensler

Title: Board Treasurer
Managing Director at BDO USA, LLP
Email: jpensler@bdo.com


Cheryl Richards, Ph.D.

Title: Board Secretary
CEO & Regional Dean at Northeastern University-Charlotte
Email: c.richards@neu.edu


Barbara Bascom

Title: Immediate Past Board Chair
Vice President at PNC
Email: barbara.bascom@pnc.com


Dr. Robert V. Boylan

Partner at Employee Assessment Group
Email: bboylan@employeeassessmentgroup.com


Ruth Hedgpeth

Dean of Nursing, Health & Human Services at CPCC
Email:  Ruth.Hedgpeth@cpcc.edu


Sherry Hinton

Director at Matthews Country Day
Email: shinton.mcd@aol.com


Ray Jones

Senior Manager at Vanguard
Email: raymond_jones@vanguard.com


Jared Keaton

Assistant Executive Director of Administration at Bethlehem Center of Charlotte
Email: jkeaton@bethlehemcenter.org


Victoria Manning

Executive Director at Skeebo Foundation
Email: victoria@skeebofoundation.org


LaWana Mayfield

District 3 – Charlotte City Council
Email: lmayfield@charlottenc.gov


Robert McCarter

Community Advocate


Sarah McNeill

Director, Strategy and Alignment for the United Way of Central Carolinas
Email:  smcneill@uwcentralcarolinas.org


Will Myer

Construction Mgr at Rodgers Builders, Inc.
Email: wmyer@rodgersbuilders.com

 


Janice Price

Director of First United Methodist CDC
Email:  jpfumcdc@aol.com


MaryBeth Simon

Director of Marketing at NewDominion Bank
Email:  marybethsimon@me.com

 
Katie Swart, Ph.D.

MEd/MAT Program Graduate Director at UNCC
Email: kjmccab1@uncc.edu